Links – March 8, 2009

So many of the blogs I follow have regular updates with “useful links”. I am also guided to many wonderful places on the web via my “friends” on twitter. Now I’d like to pay it forward with my own regular post of links that I discover and links others have kindly shared. All are sites worthy to be tagged to my delicious…..By the way I love delicious…the name and the concept, it’s a great resource. How did I ever live without it?

Here are my delicious links for this week:

Thanks for the Add. Now Help Me with My Homework
A new study by alum Christine Greenhow finds social networking sites like MySpace and Facebook have more educational potential than you might think.

Urban Fonts
Great free fonts for Mac and PC.

KeepVid
Download and save any video from Youtube, Dailymotion, Metacafe, iFilm and more!

GoAnimate
Create your own cartoons and animations easily.

toonlet
Web-comic blogging in minutes

10×10
100 words and pictures that define the news of the day, month, year

iLibrarian
10 Websites for Book Lovers

Glogster
Poster Yourself

Free Technology for Teachers
Loads of  free resources and ideas

Leave a Reply

