Libraries @21c

I love all the great material that the ‘cloud’ allows me to access freely.  Colleagues in my PLN around the world generously share their work and open the door to a treasure of learning resources that keep me plugged in and up-to-speed. Here are two great presentations that were recently shared via my PLN.

Ever wondered about the ‘Cloud’, what it is, what it means for libraries? This presentation by @elyssa covers all the bases:

and from @heyjudeonline, this fabulous presentation about the semantic web – something we all need to be more informed about:

I have included both these resources on my Library2.0 netvibe page – my ‘out-loud’ thinking and reflecting page of stuff on 21c libraries. There’s just so many wonderful resources to help schools and school librarians move their libraries into the 21c. No excuses….

Leave a Reply

